Illinois Department of Transportation, Erica Borggren, Acting Secretary
Patrick J. Quinn, Governor
Traveling PublicMapsProjectsRoad ClosuresNewsDoing BusinessLetting & BiddingCareers@IDOTGeneral Info

Engineering and Technician of the Year Awards announced

SPRINGFIELD – The Illinois Department of Transportation named Catherine Kibble, Region 1 District 1, as the Engineer of the Year and Roy Williamson, Central Office, as the Technician of the Year at the Transportation and Highway Engineering Conference on February 23, 2005. Catherine was nominated for her oversight of the design of the $410 million Kingery Expressway reconstruction project. Roy was nominated for his efforts in coordinating the local agency flagger training program.

Catherine and Roy were one of ten engineers and technicians nominated for the award. The other nominees were:

Engineer of the Year Nominees
Geoff Smith, Region 2 District 2
Andy Mrowicki, Region 2 District 3
Christopher Maushard, Region 3 District 4
Chris Smith, Region 3 District 5
Laura Mlacnik, Region 4 District 6
Thomas Kreke, Region 4 District 7
Patti LeBeau, Region 5 District 8
Larry Anderson, Region 5 District 9
Gary Galecki, Central Office

Technician of the Year Nominees
Edward McGuire, Region 1 District 1
Brent Hasenauer, Region 2 District 2
Carl Rothgeb, Region 2 District 3
Andrew Pilkington, Region 3 District 4
David Albers, Region 3 District 5
James Thompson, Region 4 District 6
Michael Worthey, Region 4 District 7
Thomas Fields, Region 5 District 8
Brandon Hill, Region 5 District 9

IDOT Privacy Statement | Illinois Privacy Information | Kids Privacy | Web Accessibility  | FOIA